Murrayfield Golf Club

Ladies Invitation Greensomes (Member & Guest)

Thursday 9th May
Murrayfield, Tee - Red
H'cap Allowance:

Prizes TBC

Cancellation Policy


Please Note:- If no 2’s scored then fund donated to Club Charity

Ladies Invitation Greensomes (Member & Guest)

Thursday 9th May 2024, Red Tees, Murrayfield

Congratulations to the winners of the Ladies Invitation Greensomes.

Position Names Score Prize
1st H/C Janette Leach (Mortonhall) & Joanna Spence (39) (39) £70.00 each
2nd H/C Su A Black & Anne Storm (Carradale Golf Club) (38) £60.00 each
3rd H/C Shona A Hay & Anne McFarlane (Kilspindie) (38) £50.00
4th H/C Hazel G Peplinski & Jane Richardson (Gullane) (37) £40.00
5th H/C Valerie J Aitchison & Margaret Alexander (Baberton)  (36) £30.00
Longest Drive Silver Caroline Steedman 16 Afternoon tea at Murrayfield 
Longest Drive (Bronze) Hilary Wilkie 12 Afternoon tea at Murrayfield 
Closest Pin Silver Caroline Johnstone 10 4ball at Mortonhall
Closest pin Bronze Morag McCallum 7 4 ball at   Baberton

All home player prize money credited to Pro Shop Account, Visitor winnings paid as SGU vouchers


There were62's of all those who entered each winning £11.75 each

Name Hole
Hazel G Peplinski & Jane Richardson (Gullane) 13
Moira Grant (Craigmillar Park) & Caroline Johnstone 10
Moira Grant (Craigmillar Park) & Caroline Johnstone 7
Janette Leach (Mortonhall) & Joanna Spence 7
Margaret M Fergusson & Helen Ross (Turnhouse Ltd)  10
Morag A R McCallum & Dorothy Nesbit (Muckhart)  10

Visitor share of 2's fund credited to home player Pro Shop account to be settled between Member and Visitor

View Statistics for this Competition Twos Report

Results Score 
1stJanette Leach (Mortonhall) & Joanna Spence39 
2ndSu A Black & Anne Storm (Carradale Golf Club)38 
3rdShona A Hay & Anne McFarlane (Kilspindie)38 
4thHazel G Peplinski & Jane Richardson (Gullane)37 
5thValerie J Aitchison & Margaret Alexander (Baberton)36 
6thFiona Ford & Lesley Skinner (Glen)36 
7thRobyn Glynne-Percy & Suzie Laughland (Mortonhall)35 
8thRhona Hume (Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club) & Pam Wheeler35 
9thPam Barr (Ravelston) & Alison Loudon35 
10thAmanda Cameron (OpenPlay) & E Penny Docherty35 
11thMoira Grant (Craigmillar Park) & Caroline Johnstone33 
12thJane Guthrie (Edzell) & Kay McAllister32 
13thClaire McDowell (Gullane) & Shona E Thomson32 
14thOlga Greenan (Baberton) & Jackie M Thurlow32 
15thSheena Crerar (Liberton) & Jean Inglis32 
16thShona Hamilton (Glen) & Anne McMenigall32 
17thJoan Lunn (North Berwick) & Jill L Shepherdson31 
18thSue Grant & Rhona Thomson (Ravelston)31 
19thAileen Bearhop (Prestonfield Limited) & D Anne Fergusson31 
20thJane L Mackie & Hillary Wright (Elie & Earlsferry Ladies)31 
21stAnn Bunker & Caroline Stoddart (Earlsferry Thistle)31 
22ndAilsa Campbell (Prestonfield Limited) & Lorna Macdonald30 
23rdWendy B Lawrence (Dunbracken Ladies) & Alison Robertson30 
24thSusan Beattie & Beth McKie (Gullane)30 
25thBarbara Mcquillan (Prestonfield Limited) & Alison Polson30 
26thMorag A R McCallum & Dorothy Nesbit (Muckhart)30 
27thVictoria MacRae & Clare Tulloch (Gullane)30 
28thSarah Ledingham (Gullane) & Caroline Steedman30 
29thElaine Dick (Gullane) & Mhairi M Stephen29 
30thGail Mathieson & Ann Sewell (Longniddry)29 
31stAileen Asher (Nairn) & Arlene Barkey (Turnhouse Ltd)29 
32ndFiona Larnach (Longniddry) & Valerie J MacKenzie29 
33rdCarol Grant & Catriona H Thomson (North Berwick)29 
34thEleanor Cho & Mandy McBain (Lochend)29 
35thCarol-Ann Searles & Becky Woodhouse (Archerfield Links)28 
36thMargaret M Fergusson & Helen Ross (Turnhouse Ltd)28 
37thJudith Drummond & Mary Miller (Blairgowrie)28 
38thJudith S Hardie & Hilary Wilkie (Gullane)26 
39thLinda Imrie & Kelda Little (Earlsferry Thistle)26 
40thGwen Gray (Royal Burgess Golfing Society of Edinburgh) & Jacqueline K Sansbury26 
41stChris Dingwall (Douglas Park) & Heather Thomson26 
42ndShuming Kong & Kun Tao (Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club)25 
43rdLeslie Abram (Elie & Earlsferry Ladies) & Jane M Bruce23 
44thLindsey M Beattie & Ann Chalmers (Turnhouse Ltd)23 
45thKathy GIBSON (Kilspindie) & Jane Gourlay21 
46thStella Bowers & Mary Hope (Blairgowrie)21 
47thDiane Meikle & Karen Sinclair (Gifford)20 
48thSusan Adair-Brown & Linda Holden (Royal Burgess Golfing Society of Edinburgh)15 

Competition in Progress

Page will refresh results automatically for one hour

Competition Fees:
  • £18.00 Per Team - Members (Required On Entry)
Open To: Ladies
Current Entries: 100

Back to competitions list

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.