Murrayfield Golf Club

Club & Invitation Mixed Foursomes Stableford

Sunday 19th August 2018, Yellow Tees, Murrayfield

Well done to everyone who braved the rain and played in this joint competition day and for making such great fun.  

The winners of The Invitation event for The Lawson Memorial trophy are:

1st  Susan Adair-Brown & Duke Perry  35 points   £50 each
2nd  Alan Duthie & Liz Duthie   34 points  £25 each
3rd  Bill Cuthbert & Margaret E Fletcher  32 points  £15 each

(all monies are credited to the members pro shop account)

 The winners of the Club Mixed for the Menzies Trophy are:

1st  Iain J McCallum & Jenny Stanier  33 points  £50 each
2nd  Jamie F Dunnett & Jean Inglis  31 points  £25 each
3rd  Bill Anderson & Kerry Anderson  31 points  £15 each

(all monies are credited to the members pro shop account)


There were 4 two's scored winning £22 per two, credited to each members pro shop account:

  Frances Douglas & David Thomson

  David J Hourston & Morag E MacPherson 

  Jamie F Dunnett & Jean Inglis 

  Alan Duthie & Liz Duthie 


Nearest the Pin and Longest Drive Prizes (bottle of wine to be collected from Club Office)

Nearest the pin 10th ladies: Elaine Fell-Dunbar

Nearest the pin 7th men: Stevie Stuart

Longest drive 16th ladies: Shona Morland

Longest drive 17th men:  Steven Flockhart


Many thanks for your participation and support.

View Statistics for this Competition Twos Report

Results Score 
1st Susan Adair-Brown & Duke Perry (/Royal Burgess Golfing Society of Edinburgh)35
2nd Alan Duthie & Liz Duthie (/Ravelston Golf Club)34
3rd Iain J McCallum & Jenny Stanier 33
4th Bill Cuthbert & Margaret E Fletcher (/Mortonhall Golf Club)32
5th Fiona Hamilton & Robert J Hamilton (/Royal Burgess Golfing Society of Edinburgh)32
6th Jamie F Dunnett & Jean Inglis 31
7th Bill Anderson & Kerry Anderson 31
8th Ian W Forsyth & Denise H Mitchell 30
9th Louise A Duff & Mark Fergie 30
10th Duncan F Campbell & Hilary Duggua (/Auchterarder Golf Club)30
11th Shona Morland & Andy Thomson (/Ravelston Golf Club)29
12th Amanda B Lambert & Bill Lambert (/Royal Burgess Golfing Society of Edinburgh)29
13th Frances Douglas & David Thomson (/Ravelston Golf Club)29
14th Alistair Imrie & Linda M Imrie (/Royal Burgess Golfing Society of Edinburgh)28
15th Ian McPherson & Lesley M McPherson (/Blairgowrie Golf Club)28
16th Anna Bee & George P Bee (/Turnhouse Golf Club Ltd)28
17th Catriona J Flockhart & Steven Flockhart 27
18th David J Hourston & Morag E MacPherson 27
19th John Doddie & Norma Richmond 27
20th D Anne Fergusson & Duncan Mennie (/Craigielaw Golf Club)27
21st Greg Cooper & Laura Cooper (/Bruntsfield Links Golfing Society Ltd)27
22nd John Gunn & Sarah J Gunn (/Bruntsfield Links Golfing Society Ltd)27
23rd Amy Ballingall & Dean Ballingall (/Gullane Golf Club)27
24th Christine A Sharp & James Sharp (/Gullane Golf Club)26
25th Elaine Fell & Ian Kerr (/Dunbar Golf Club)25
26th Alyson V Irvine & Edward Irvine (/Royal Burgess Golfing Society of Edinburgh)25
27th Fiona Ford & Michael Ford (/Gullane Golf Club)25
28th Geoff D Y Payne & Jane Payne (/Ravelston Golf Club)25
29th Barbara McGregor & Colin McGregor (Mortonhall Golf Club/Gullane Golf Club)24
30th Ruth MacLean & Neil M Wood 24
31st Angela J Houston & David Houston (/Bruntsfield Links Golfing Society Ltd)24
32nd Nicky J Bell & Neil Laird (/Bruntsfield Links Golfing Society Ltd)23
33rd Caroline Docherty & Gavin Maclean 23
34th Christopher D Hardie & Judith S Hardie 23
35th Stephen Stuart & Valerie Stuart (/Ravelston Golf Club)23
36th Mark Anderson & Audrey Jamieson (/Craigmillar Park Golf Club)22
37th Emma Clark & Ryan Warrick (/Dumfries & County Golf Club)22
38th Pam Townsend & Andrew Waddell (/Innerleithen Golf Club)22
39th Linda Holden & John Loudon (/Dundas Parks Golf Club)21
40th Richard P%2E Holden & Alison Loudon (/Royal Burgess Golfing Society of Edinburgh)21
41st Carol A Grant & Gordon wilson 21
42nd Rosemary M R Denny & Ian Wales 21
43rd Colin Glynne-Percy & Robyn Glynne-Percy 20
44th Martin Fell & Marie Vandepeear (Gullane Golf Club/Dunbar Golf Club)17
45th Alex Cormack & Caroline Ritchie (Carlisle Golf Club/)13

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.