Murrayfield Golf Club

Club & Invitation Mixed Foursomes Stableford

Sunday 13th August 2023, White & Red Tees, Murrayfield

Firslty many apologies for the confusion surrounding the HI of the Invitation pairing of Elaine Davidson and John Wood and many thanks to Elaine for bringing it to our attention. Somewhere in the system John's HI was pulled down erroneously with the result that the winners of the Invitation part of the competition were inaccurate,  this was not picked up until Elaine alerted us to the fact.

Apologies to Elaine and John and thanks again for highlighting this


Club Winners

Position Names Points Prize
1st H/C Conor Geraghty & Anne McMenigall (44pts) £96:00 each
2nd H/C Lorna Hay-Smith & Xiongwei (Shaun) Ni (43pts) £48:00 each
3rd H/C Valerie J Aitchison & Dave Simpson 41pts £29:00 each
4th H/C Carol Grant & Iain McCallum 40 pts £19:00 each

Conor Geraghty & Anne McMenigall win the Menzies Trophy

Invitation Winners

Position Names Pointd Prize
1st H/C Chris Whytock & Joyce Whytock (/Ravelston) 41pts £96:00 each
2nd H/C Stevie Arnott & Jane Gourlay (/Leven Golfing Society) 41pts £48:00 each
3rd H/C Brian Hay-Smith & Valerie J MacKenzie (/Bruntsfield Links Golfing Society Ltd) 40pts £29:00 each
4th H/C

Donald Wilson & Lindsey N Wilson (/Royal Burgess Golfing Society of Edinburgh)

39pts £19:00 each

Chris & Joyce Whytock win the Lawson Memorial Trophy

Longest Drive Men (3rd) Elliot Johnstone

Longest Drive Ladies (4th) Hazel Peplinski

Nearest the pin Men (7th) Conor Gerraghty

Nearest the pin Ladies (10th) Val MacKenzie

The above all win a bottle of wine each  for them and their team members.

There were seven 2's scored winning each team member £16:79

Name Hole
Paul Blair & Caroline Steedman 2
Valerie J Aitchison & Dave Simpson 13
Valerie J Aitchison & Dave Simpson 2
Conor Geraghty & Anne McMenigall 13
SHEILA LADBROOK & Len McAllister 2
Alyson Irvine & Edward Irvine 13
Diana Morton & Gavin Morton 10

Twos money credited to pro shop account.

Members prize money crediteed to pro shop account, invitees prize money issued as SGU vouchers sent to home club.

Wine to be collected from the office

View Statistics for this Competition Twos Report

Results Score 
1stConor Geraghty & Anne McMenigall (/Unknown)44
2ndLorna Hay-Smith & Xiongwei (Shaun) Ni 43
3rdChris Whytock & Joyce Whytock (/Ravelston)41
4thValerie J Aitchison & Dave Simpson 41
5thStevie Arnott & Jane Gourlay (/Leven Golfing Society)40
6thBrian Hay-Smith & Valerie J MacKenzie (/Bruntsfield Links Golfing Society Ltd)40
7thCarol Grant & Iain McCallum 40
8thDonald Wilson & Lindsey N Wilson (/Royal Burgess Golfing Society of Edinburgh)39
9thPaul Blair & Caroline Steedman 39
10thAlastair Loudon & Lynne Loudon (/Bruntsfield Links Golfing Society Ltd)39
11thJack Duthie & Margaret Porter (/Ravelston)39
12thElaine Davidson & John Wood (/Ratho Park)37
13thHamish Mundie & Susan Stephen 36
14thGreg Cooper & Laura Cooper (/Bruntsfield Links Golfing Society Ltd)36
15thSHEILA LADBROOK & Len McAllister (/Edzell)36
16thDuncan Campbell & Patricia Donald (/Edinburgh Leisure)35
17thBill Cuthbert & Margaret Fletcher (/Mortonhall)35
18thRobin Hay & Shona A Hay 34
19thAlyson Irvine & Edward Irvine (/Royal Burgess Golfing Society of Edinburgh)34
20thSandy Dudgeon & Hazel G Peplinski (/Gullane)34
21stJamie F Dunnett & HELEN MAXWELL (/Ravelston)33
22ndAlan Duthie & Liz Duthie (/Ravelston)33
23rdElliott Johnstone & Alison Murchie 33
24thAmber McNeill & Fraser Mcneill (/Glen)33
25thEmma Clark & Adam Smith 33
26thDiana Morton & Gavin Morton (/Bruntsfield Links Golfing Society Ltd)32
27thDebbie Hay-Smith & Mikey Hay-Smith 32
28thChristine Sharp & Jim Sharp (/Gullane)32
29thFraser Elder & Lesley M McPherson (/Archerfield Links)31
30thColin MacLellan & Liz Mendl Cooper (2) 31
31stGavin Maclean & Holly MacLean (/Boat of Garten)31
32ndFrances Douglas & David Thomson (/Ravelston)30
33rdBrian Stewart & Seonaid D Stewart (/Royal Burgess Golfing Society of Edinburgh)30
34thEric Ladbrook & Kay McAllister (/Edzell)29
35thGordon Duff & Louise A Duff (/Bruntsfield Links Golfing Society Ltd)29
36thAnna Bee & George Bee (/Turnhouse Ltd)29
37thDavid McCaig & Pam Townsend (/Gogarburn)28
38thJane M Bruce & Euan Parker (/Bruntsfield Links Golfing Society Ltd)28
39thMark Fergie & Carol-Ann Searles 27
40thShona Morland & Andy Thomson (/Ravelston)27
41stGraham Forsyth & Caroline Johnstone (/Galashiels)27
42ndKatie Dobell & Mark Dobell (Golf House Club Elie/)27
43rdBill Morrison & Martine Morrison (/Hilton Park)27
44thJohn Gumley & Vicky L Gumley (/Bruntsfield Links Golfing Society Ltd)23
45thCharlie Bryden & Jean Bryden (Dundas Parks/Bruntsfield Links Golfing Society Ltd)23
46thGeorge Watson & Jenny N Watson (/Bruntsfield Links Golfing Society Ltd)0
47thFergus Macmillan & Jennifer Smith WD

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.